top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbi

London with my Mama

This past weekend my mum came up to London for my ‘graduation’ from The Fashion Retail Academy. We fit in brunch at the cutest spot in Hackney plus my mums first time at Bubba Gumps. Diss that place all you want, it will still be one of my all time faves 😉

Regent Street got pedestrianised for a few Sundays over the summer and I am seriously wishing it could be like that every week. Such a fun atmosphere with stalls set up, deck chairs and music!

If you want a tacky cocktail just call my mum. She can pick out the brightest, most alcoholic cocktail on any menu. No joke. This one was pretty spectacular.

We got the Nutella stuffed banana pancakes and they were a DREAM. Plus banana bread + … more Nutella. Because can you ever have too much of that combo? (update: you can. we could not finish that stack plus banana bread. #noregrets)

Gay Pride was also over the weekend so the city was pretty much one giant rainbow with a loot of interesting outfits. Don’t think I have ever seen so many men in platforms and fishnets. If you got it, flaunt it. amiright ??

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page