top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbi

Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve has to be one of my favourite days of the year, because for me it is a chilled day spent with family some doing last minute things and eating too many treats. My mum and I went into the local town near my grandparents’,  My gosh their local town. That could be a whole post on its own. Lets just say I am glad I live where I do sometimes! Though they do have yummy bakeries (But not pretty bakeries- Not Insta worthy 😉 ) and a lot of shops, useful for our last minute shopping for extra wrapping paper and decorations for our gingerbread house

This evening has consisted of icing the gingerbread house, (shop bought… cheating but we do have to stick the sides together!) a task that I both love and hate because seriously I just want it to look pinterest perfect haha but then my icing smudges and unfortunately I may snap at my mum for not being helpful enough. Bless her. I will share photos of it soon though! I was kind of going for a simple ‘Scandinavian Look’ with swirly icing and minimal colours, just red white and pink. Next on the Chilled Christmas Eve agenda is reading Harry Potter in the bath with my Lush Christmas Eve bath bomb, something thats turned into a bit of a tradition over the past 3 years.

I hope everyone has a really Merry Christmas! 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page